So, I’m only one chapter into a book the higher-order life-liver sister Jilly gives Kid2 and I a book for Christmas: What Color Is Your Parachute? A Practical Manual For Job-Hunters and Career-Changers. She also included two different colors of stickers/highlighters as we’re both a little…

…ahem…

…unclear…

…about our futures at present. She’s trying to sift through a myriad of great post-graduation opportunities. In a much different way, so am I.

And the first chapter of the book, which is designed to help you figure out your great post-graduation opportunities, is all about the attitudes you’ll need to cultivate while you’re figuring. Good stuff, too.

Thus far the advice given involves:

…getting more sleep.
…drinking more water.
…taking walks.
…reading books–keep your mind active, etc.
…observing & appreciating the world around you–kind of a stop & smell the roses kind of thing.

A couple of quick observations:

First, I am doing VERY well in my search so far. Apparently, I’m a natural at these very things.
And, secondly, I don’t see any real need to read further in the book.

