I’m almost embarrassed to say that Steve Jobs quotes accurately describe my mental state today.  First, from the NBC Nightly News in 2006:

If you do something and it turns out pretty good, then you should go do something else wonderful, not dwell on it for too long. Just figure out what’s next.

Next, from the famous 2005 commencement address he delivered to Stanford University:

The heaviness of being successful was replaced by the lightness of being a beginner again, less sure about everything. It freed me to enter one of the most creative periods of my life.

For those of you that know me and my situation, do you think sometimes we find insights about ourselves from strange places or what?

Oh, and I’m just giving you a heads up:  I intend to blog about my experience this year on a pretty frequent basis.  In other words, The Diner is going to be open a lot more in 2012.  Just sayin.’